Home > Blogs > Post Content

I Need Your Opinion, (1986 hits)

TJ Holmes, a CNN reporter did a documentary, “Walking in My Shoes.” The documentary was about Black school age children facing death from one of their own going to and from schools on the south and west side of Chicago every day.

Now, many reasons were given to explain this dire situation. One of which is that Black parents teaches their children to fight back. So you could imagine five parents each teaching their child to fight back, essentially is teaching that fighting our kind is an acceptable way of life, am I right.

However, this type of savage and primitive thinking does not go on with White children, why is that?

Finally, is Black people the people that White America has raised to be as we are today?

What is our permanent solution for Black Americans’ problems?

Tell me what you think.
Posted By: Harry Watley
Wednesday, December 16th 2009 at 9:26AM
You can also click here to view all posts by this author...

Report obscenity | post comment
Share |
Please Login To Post Comments...
Email:
Password:

 
you say ".. essentially is teaching that fighting our kind is an acceptable way of life" Are you implying that it's unacceptable for a black to fight with another black, but appropriate for a black to fight with a white in an argument? I disapprove of violent behavior regardless of what race a person is.

I feel that violence in the inner Chicago districts are more so gang related than corral disagreements that result in physical violence. The parents for the most part, are into drugs or gang's too, the differences between how Caucasian's raise there children in that atmosphere, as to oppose the some African American ways is that they distance themselves from that negative behavior.

If you live in a troubled area, you move. It's that simple.. though what you see now is the rational that it's okay to stay in crime riddled area's. It's a circle of blame, parents blaming teachers.. teachers blaming parents. The gangs are the problem, and the ways both parents and teachers handle it in part is the wrong way.

I feel the school system never teaches about the most important lessons in life, but focus in trivial things like math, science.. or to most of these kids useless things. They need to teach about gang/gun violence, parenting.. health class needs to actually talk about STD's and the statistics. School's need behavioral classes, to teach how kids should vent anger instead of building it up into acts of violence. A person can only go so long holding it in.. Maybe that would take the levy off our correction systems abit. 1 in 99 Americans behind bars is unacceptable.

Overall though, its the youth that need to recognize what's right from wrong and make the decisions. Education is a factor in how they choose their lifestyle, behavior.. What I see now though is vicious antagonistic acts perpetrated to prove how "tough" you are, the girls are the same way. It's like the animal kingdom to some regards.. the kids aren't taking school seriously, and using it as a social event instead of it's purpose. It's so bad now, I can't imagine it being any worse..

Wednesday, December 16th 2009 at 1:58PM
Hello Derek,

You said this, “Are you implying that it's unacceptable for a black to fight with another black, but appropriate for a black to fight with a white in an argument?”

Well, since you asked this question let me say this. I am vehemently opposed to Blacks fighting Blacks. I take the same position as the Jewish people have always taken since Moses. It is an un-written law that all Jewish children are raised by that it is forbidden under any circumstances to strike another Jewish person.

White American people bend to this way of thinking, but not to the extent of Jewish people.

I find nothing wrong with this way of thinking while at the same time I am honestly oppose to any violence across racial lines.

So, now that have said this, does your opinion change?

I believe that Blacks are the way they are because White people has been in the lives of Blacks disturbed and confounding the lives of Black Americans from the very beginning and Blacks has not quite seen this as yet, am I right.

In other words, if Blacks were free to govern themselves I do not believe Blacks would be in this dire situation.

Tell me what you think.


Wednesday, December 16th 2009 at 3:14PM
Harry Watley
Hmm. My opinion on this is what I wrote earlier..

It just brings more light on the issue of violence though, and I feel it needs to be addressed in the black community more. I don't believe "race" plays apart in violence specifically, unless it's a hate crime.

I see the role of Caucasians as beneficial to African American's development. The exact opposite of what you said. Culturally, I see less blacks taking responsibility but blaming others for the things that are happening. You can't say one thing, and go around doing another.. you understand this?

Lack of education, combined with so many factors brings on poverty.. and then as a excuse you haveto blame someone else for your wrong doings. Everything in America, the opportunity's, the education.. everything is equal. So you cannot say white people are holding back black people when clearly that's not the case.

Wednesday, December 16th 2009 at 6:04PM
Hello Derek,

You said this, “I see the role of Caucasians as beneficial to African American's development.”

Derek I do not know how I could make you understand that Caucasians are the very reason Black Americans are in such a dire situation since you have made it clear that you do not want Black Americans to become a sovereign people. Just to harbor this sort of thinking against Black Americans progress is the very reasons that holds Black Americans down, am I right.

Pharaoh’s people said the same thing to Moses that the role of the Egyptians is very beneficial to the Hebrew people when it was just the opposite. The Egyptian people was the very reason the Hebrew people were in such a dire situation that only God could have helped them, which is the same as with Black Americans.

The only beneficial and permanent solution for Black Americans is to become a sovereign people or have complete independence from White America on a portion of this continent that we could call our very own country with borders as I have always been saying.

Black Americans must come to have their own hands on the helm of our destiny. Black Americans must come to brave the natural obstacles that nature hurls at White America, China and Japan to name a few. Sovereign countries

Now, you mentioned lack of education is one of Black America’s problems. I do not want White America to educate Black Americans when we could educate ourselves and benefit from our own education and inventions.

In addition, you mentioned that Black Americans have to blame somebody for our wrongs. Well, Black Americans having complete independence from White America on a portion of this continent will permanently put an end to the blame game, am I right.

Lastly, what Black American needs White America cannot give us. That is for Black Americans to have a racial relationship with each other without White America’s intrusion. Black Americans do not need equality in White America. Black Americans needs to have their own that Black Americans could have a quality between Black and Black in our own sovereign country. Black Americans could also show the world how we could better treat our immigrants than how Whites have treated Black Americans for centuries that Black Americans had to riot and have civil right protests.

Furthermore, Black Americans are not a civilized people and only Black Americans could civilize Black Americans. In other words, one race neither can civilize nor educate another race and civilization and self-education is something White America is keeping Black Americans from achieving, am I right.

Tell me what you think.


Wednesday, December 16th 2009 at 6:59PM
Harry Watley
Mr. Harry,

You always refer to America as "white", we're not a white nation but the most diverse nation on planet earth. We learn together, not apart. I understand what generation your from, but you have no connection with modern youth. We're raised equally, unlike how you where. We're not indoctrinated with dogma like how you where being in the civil rights era. You misconstrued Martin Luther Kings words of equality, and misuse it to put blame on Caucasians to promote division. It's just not the way Caucasians are. I feel that if you want "sovereignty " so much, that you should go to Africa if that's where your great ancestors migrated from.

Again, you try to use the bible as justification for a radical view and it's distorted reality. Theirs a spiritual belief in religion.. and then theirs a political one. You cannot change modern policies, with religious beliefs. It's not a unifying cause. The backing will never be there.

You won't see any beneficial improvement in the African American community's until they take responsibility for their actions. You can't expect the correctional systems to do it when 53% of the time they re-offend. You break the law's, you're going to haveto answer to them. Why hasn't this clicked with you yet since you feel nothing is beneficial. You think they'll magically start abiding the law if they live in a all black nation ? I think not. I feel that it'll be more crime ridden then America is today.

You then go on to mention , Black American's must come to have their own hands on the helm of their destiny. I agree with that, and it can start at home with real education. Knowing the law's and not breaking them. Staying on the point of this topic and taking full responsibility for the violence they perpetrate.

You said the only education that's taught is "white" education. Again, I disagree with this we live in a country that has to be politically correct all the time not to offend others. They are taught on topic what every other kid is.. You're saying that theirs a white form of math, to black ? A white form of English, than a black form of English? The only thing you're probably thinking of is history class.. or what we call it social study's. We are taught the history of the world, America, and the important events. So again, your racial dogma doesn't apply here.

You completely ignore the part where I said taking responsibility. You twist it around into your same message as previously stated in "Well, Black Americans having complete independence from White America on a portion of this continent will permanently put an end to the blame game, am I right. " So, avoiding it doesn't mean you're right, it just means your turning your head the other way.

I want to know what in America is strictly "white" , since you're so obsessed with referring to America as white. What classifys Black America then ? Culturally, there is no difference at all other than the color of ones skin. So this is something that I'd like answered.

I completely disagree only Black American's can civilize other Black's. Obviously if that happen's , we get racism as you demonstrate. You want isolationism and separatism and that's not how the integrity of America is made up.

Wednesday, December 16th 2009 at 7:41PM
Hello Derek,

You asked this question, “I want to know what in America is strictly "white" , since you're so obsessed with referring to America as white.”

This is a very good question. Essentially, you are asking what single race of all the races in this country owns the real estate of America. Obviously, you should know that all countries are owned by a single race despite the presence of other races in that country.

For instance, within the country of France, it has many different races besides the French people. However, we know the French people own the real estate of France. Likewise, we know that other races lives in Japan, but we know the Japanese people owns Japan. Consequentially, all countries are owned by a single race, am I right.

Now, to answer your question, it is obvious that White people of British descent owns America. I do not think that it is necessary to remind you of the Mayflower, the pilgrims, the colonists. Or do I have to? So, that is why I refer to the real estate of this country as White America because White America owns the real estate of this country.

Furthermore, I know that the Declaration of Independence is a document that shows White people owns the real estate of this country. This document bears the signatures of Thomas Jefferson, John Quincy Adams and President George Washington just to name a few. Am I making any sense with you?

Now, do you accept that White American people own the real estate of America and that is why I referred to this country as, “White America“ Am I wrong?

Tell me what you think and we can go a little bit further in our dialogue.

Okay.


Wednesday, December 16th 2009 at 9:11PM
Harry Watley
Hello Derek,

I understand all that you are saying, but you all going a little ahead of yourself. Right now, I am establishing for you that White America owns the real estate of this country despite the other races in this country. You wanted to know what it is about America that I keep referring to this country as White America, am I right. Well, my answer to your question is that White American people of British descent own the real estate of this country since 1776. Naturally, since White American people own this country thinks are done accordingly to what they want.

I used the document of the Declaration of Independence to prove that White American people own America and that is why I referred to this country as White America. Now, either I am right or I am wrong, which is it Derek?

The Declaration of Independence is a document that is telling England specifically as well as the rest of the known world that the American colonists are declaring their sovereignty and independence from England on the soil of this continent. The Native American Indians no longer own the continent. The signatories to this document were under the penalty of death should they have lost the Revolutionary War with England. By declaring their sovereignty and independence simultaneously, they are declaring ownership to the real estate of America as well. Prior to the Declaration of Independence and the Revolutionary War England had had authority over the colonists.

Derek, you should know my personality by now. I am not an abstract thinker. I think in a straight line. I establish and prove my points comprehensively one behind the other as a lawyer would in a courtroom using facts and I want you to do the same.

Now, we do not have a judge to keep us on track and in-line with the issues. My problem with you is that you are jumping back and forth from one item to another without resolving the first item. The issue in front of us that needs to be resolved is whether White American people own the real estate of this country.

I want to resolve the item that White American people owns the real estate of White America the same as French people owns the real estate of France and Chinese people owns the real estate of China. Either you agree with me or if you disagree with me. If you disagree, you must produce proof that would knock down my proof of the Declaration of Independence that White American people own the real estate of this country.

I am not going to be jumping back and forth accomplishing nothing in our dialogue. Therefore, do you agree with me that White American people own the real estate of this country? If you disagree, then tell me what race of people owns America.

Remember that we are resolving the issue of who owns America.

What say you?




Thursday, December 17th 2009 at 8:38AM
Harry Watley
You again mention that White America owns the estates, property of America. Where then ? What if a Black person owns his own home, and 100 acres. Are you saying that he really doesn't own it, even if he paid for it ? Caucasians do not have ownership of other people's land. Just because America was settled by Caucasians, the demographics change. Technically it was settled by Indian's. Today it's so diverse, politically correct.. and equality that no one race has an advantage over another.

Just because the Declaration of Independence does not have any African American signatures, does not mean it's a "strictly white" abiding one. It apply's to all men, equally. It doesn't have any Asian, or Hispanics on it either. America was not as diverse then but it saw down the road and included this.

You haven't been proving many points so far.. A justification, for such a ordeal would require more evidence then a biblical prophecy, and a gimme ho' so the saying goes. Responsibility is the key to education and life lessons. Don't be deceived by primitive thinking of separation.

Sortof off topic, when physicists look at space.. for modern life, they break it up into 3 stages. Theirs type 1 civilization. type 2 civilization. and type 3 civilization of extraterrestrial life. Type one has harvested it's planetary power. They control everything about the planet. Cities on the ocean, and the world is united. Type 2 civilizations are stellar. They exhausted the powers of their planet and get the energy from their mother star. After they exult the power of their star they then go galactic. Harnessing the power of billions of stars. Humans right now are not even type one. They're type 0. In 100 years we will be type 1 Harry, and the planet will be united. It doesn't matter about country's with boarders can't you see this happening ?

America's prosperity does not belong to one ethnicity, it belongs to all of us. You own the land you buy or inherit. White's do not own this land, but you do. You have the say to do whatever you want with it. It's a democracy not a white totalitarianism state. You seem to suggest that America is a Caucasian ran totalitarian state am I correct with this assessment ?

You are still an American Harry. For instance, saying that White British people own all of Britain is a lie since the makeup also includes a significant amount of Arabic people. We live in a world that will someday not have boarders.

To your last paragraph I admittedly disagree with your justifications. The government policy also differs from your view, the landscape of America is diverse in nature, with the freedoms to own your own land. Their is no face to America. Millions of people migrated here, so you cannot split it up into different sectors to appease minority's to feel like majority's in their own atmosphere. We're past those primitive chorales.

I would like to know however, would you like to see everything split up into sectors? For instance, giving homos*xual people a nation of their own.. Asian American's a nation of their own.. Indians , Hispanics, etc. ? It's just taking a step backwards.

Thursday, December 17th 2009 at 8:54PM
Hello Derek,

I have no idea how old you are and the extent of your education, but I must say you are not as intelligent for a White person as I took for granted.

I am going to make the effort again to show you that all countries are owned by a specific race of people and the country is usually named after that specific race.

Again, the French people own France. I do not see how you could have any difficulty understanding that French people owns the country of France.

Incidentally, if you were asked on an IQ test that had multiple-choice answers what people owned China and you failed to check off Chinese people, you would be considered a dumb ass. It reminds me of the question that was asked of someone, “what color was George Washington’s white horse”? The answer is revealed in the question, if you could think. Consequentially, you should know that White American people own this country of America, especially by means of the Declaration of Independence.

We know that every country is owned, because there are borders or defining boundaries. If countries were not owned, there would not be any borders to respect. There would not be any need for countries to have custom agents at the borders. Derek, stop being a dummy and begin to think.

Lastly, you asked this question, “What if a Black person owns his own home, and 100 acres. Are you saying that he really doesn't own it, even if he paid for it ?”

That is precisely what I am saying at the end of the day.

Derek, the federal government that is White American people owns the real estate of this country and it is expressed in the law of Eminent Domain. Look up what Eminent Domain means.

Likewise, when Black Americans becomes a sovereign people on a portion of this continent, this portion that Black Americans will inherit will be owned specifically by Black Americans who are descendents of slaves despite the different racial immigrants permitted to live in Black Americans’ country.

Let me give you an example using the country or island of Cuba. When Fidel Castro took possession of Cuba, there were American companies that own property and businesses in Cuba. Fidel Castro federalized these American properties and that was the end of it. Look up what federalization also means as well.

I am baffled that you do not understand these things. Derek, you need to connect the dots. You do not have any sense at all, but you are trying to tell me what is good for my people, Black Americans who are descendents of slaves.

Again, do you understand that White American people own the real estate of this country? All countries are owned by a specific race of people.

Australia used to be owned by the Aborigines. However, the White Australians who are British descendents now owns Australia.

Derek, you need to do some deep thinking. For a White man I would have expected you to be more intelligent than you are. Your kind of ignorance I would have expected from Black Americans.

I told you some time ago that I have to be wiser than any Black American and any White American in order to lead Black Americans into sovereignty. God has made it this way. Likewise, Moses was wiser than any Egyptian as well as any Hebrew person and God made it that way for Moses as well.

Remember, we are still on whether White American people own the real estate of this country. Do you now believe based on all that I have shown you that White American people own the real estate of this country?

Tell me what you think.


Thursday, December 17th 2009 at 10:56PM
Harry Watley
You mention French people own France, Correct. But the ethnicity of the civilians is sparse. Many European country's have multi diversity's in the makeup of their respectful nations. But France is apart of the European Union. The politics of France is intertwined with this agenda. Ethnicity has no bearing's to policy's since humans are equal.

Like the African Union, the majority is black and this intergovernmental organization promotes policy's governing that region. It's leaders behind the scenes are not diverse, because migrants never immigrated to there. We will live in a world one day without boarders. The South American Union, and North American Union are steps into this direction. Race and ethnicity hold no grounds and nobody will be judged on these principals.

Chinese would not be labeled on a IQ test, unless it was Han Chinese.. which you haveto assume American's won't know that. It would not be on an IQ test, but the correct label is Asian. Asian ethnicity for Chinese.

I would also like to give you a quick history lesson. George Washington was not the first president of the United States. He was the first president of the ratified constitution, we had 16 presidents who served 1 year term limits as delegates to the Continental Congress. John Hanson was the first president and organizer of the makeup of the constitution. He was the first elected, and the 7 other heads that came after had various backrounds. Not the term "English White" that you stated earlier. It's all about perspective. If you choose to see that the Continental Congress and the Articles of Confederation setup our Constitution of the United States, that was later ratified and made the articles of Confederation obsolete. The people and power transferred to what we see today.

Country's are "owned" depending on what way the governing body operates. If you live in a Democratic country, where the people make the decisions.. then you get the United States. If you live in a Fascists Dictatorship where the head of state's corrupt, and improvement with majority opposition is suppressed then you get Mugabe in Zimbabwe. This dream you hold of a all black country would probably look like that.

I asked you why wouldn't he own the land, if he lives on it.. he bought it, and the deed to that land is his. You're saying it's not, which is unfounded and an attempt to disprove that ethnicity has nothing to do with owning land in the United States. You said that was what you where saying, but you did not answer it.

Eminent Domain happens in every country in rare incidents where a citizen owns that land and the government for whatever the reason needs it. In America if this happens, they are paid off extensively. Land isn't just seized and you get kicked out and the rug taken under you. We also see this if the civilians are in danger, or threatened by a external threat maybe environmentally based. Unless your house has been foreclosed on, in that case you never even owned it. The bank did and you where paying it off. How many Eminent Domain seizures do you see happening ? NONE ! !! America does not operate like that. Again, if you owe the bank money and you cannot pay for your house then it's not your land, it's belongs to the bank.

Black's have been sovereign since the Emancipation of Proclamation. Slavery existed here before the United States, and the Union ended it. The Civil Rights era brought forth even more equality aswell. Having present day civilians who are innocent, pay for historical injustices is wrong like you say to Eminent Domain. But in your case, You want to take away White people's homes and give them to Black people in your "Black Sovereignty on this continent" Dogma. You want to turn the entire former Confederate States into your "all black nation" and that's what's wrong with your primordial thinking of racial indoctrination.

You can raise any animal, anything from the day it is born.. to how you like. For instance, I saw an article a Tiger, a Lion, and a Bear all grew up with each other and live together in a zoo. They are an family and you would never see this in the wild. Same goes with your racial thinking, you where never around white people.. you grew up with racial tensions, and this is what it resulted to. It's hard to rewind the dead set ways you go about thinking, even if wrong but I know your better than that.

Fidel Castro took control by a military coup, with brute force. After federalizing the Casino's, and American endeavors in Cuba alot of things where lost. Cuba has since became a poor nation. The differences between eminent domain and federalization is that the US pays it's civilians while the dictatorship of Cuba owns everything.

I'm telling you to take responsibility. Learn about things that do not involve race, open yourself to new idea's. You're a stubborn person with racial tensions. It's sad you go through life looking at it like this, I just hope you will recognize what's right infront of you.

This is now the 6th time I've told you I am not white. From here on out I will refer to you as Harold. It sounds like a proper name for a grumpy old senile man.. so , it fits you rather well.

You are probably the least educated person I've met on this website, not to knock your wisdom or credibility. It's just an opinion. Maybe you think you can get away with using disconnecting religious beliefs, as foundation to your claims. But in reality that's not a unifying force to give you any backing. The levity of your posts are more characterized as being humorous than anything ever being taken seriously.

If a Black man owns his land with the deed. It's his land. If a White man owns his land, and has a deed it's his land. The government cannot take that away from you because you own it. You can take them to court, it just simply cannot. The institution will pay you for your land above the value and even then you have the right to refuse and theirs been cases where the land was never seized or used. So there for .. we disagree on this particular subject. Ownership of land in the United States is well defined.

Friday, December 18th 2009 at 12:59AM
Hello Derek,

Okay, you are making progress. It seems you understand that countries are owned and usually the country is named after the people that own the country. You said this, “French people own France, Correct.” So, now you understand that countries are owned by a specific race of people. I am glad to see that your understanding is coming around.

Then you went on to say, “But the ethnicity of the civilians is sparse.” Well, Derek we are not concerned about the ethnicities of the civilians. I am trying to pin down that a specific race of people always own their own country. I gave France as an example. Again, I am not concerned about the different races in France. I am trying to pin down for you that a specific race of people always own their own country and I gave France as an example, okay.

Now, once you completely understand this point without any reservations then you must agree with me that White American people owns the real estate of America, especially since it is their signatories on the document of the Declaration of Independence that proves I am right.

Once you understand this point without reservations, I can move onto the next step why it is important that Black Americans inherit a portion of this continent that they could call their very own country as well.

While Chinese, Japanese and Mexican Americans have a country, Black Americans who are descendents of slaves have not.

Incidentally, you have never told me what you are. Therefore, you leave me with the liberty to assume what I want to think what you are. I believe you are a White person until you say different.

So, just to rap things up, you now understand that White American people own the real estate of America. Am I right?

Tell me what you can.


Friday, December 18th 2009 at 9:34AM
Harry Watley
Please Login To Post Comments...
Email:
Password:

 
More From This Author
Just a Thought for the Wise to Consider!
What Is Education?
Does gender matters and does race matters?
A letter of President George Washington was auction off for over $3 million in New York.
Does race matters? Of course, it does!
Very Disturbing and Puzzling to Understand!
Why I promote and advocate the sovereignty of Black Americans who are descendents of slaves.
White America’s greatest immortal sin!
Forward This Blog Entry!
Blogs Home
Sponsored Content Create an Ad
Follow Us!
Link To Us!
Do you have a website? Link to HBCU Connect!